The board of Ecopilas is the governing body of the Foundation and is made up of representatives of the companies that manufacture batteries, manufacturers of electrical and electronic devices that incorporate batteries, representatives of the distribution sector and experts in the field of batteries.

Among its main functions are the approval of the Foundation’s budgets, the statutory modifications and the determination of the tariffs applicable to the different batteries placed on the market by the participating producers.


– – President – –
José Pérez

– – Secretary – –
Gonzalo Torralbo

– – Members – –
Ramón José Campos García
(Imprex Europe)
Alberto Ayala
(Sony Europe Limited)
Andreu Vila Ramos
(Fundación Ecotic)
Idoia Marquiegui
Benigno Martínez González
(Saft Baterías)
Jaime Corderas Vilaró
Ramón José Campos García
(Imprex Europe, S.L.)
Daniel García
(VARTA Consumer Batteries Iberia, S.L.U.)


In the year 2000, Ecopilas was constituted under the legal form of a Foundation, within the business association ASIMELEC. At present, part of its structure is formed by the main directors of that organisation, to which must be added the incorporations of more recent technicians and administration staff, all of them belonging to the staff of Recyclia, administrative entity of Ecopilas Foundation since 2012.

The qualification and experience of all, is currently one of the main reasons for the importance and reference value achieved by Ecopilas in the recycling segment in our country, for more than 15 years.

For its excellent operation and permanent assistance to its member companies, it also has the support of an external call-centre.